Hours & Holidays

Hours of Operation

In general, Anoka County business offices are open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except for Observed Holidays listed below.

Some offices, such as License and Passport Centers, Libraries, and Parks, are open different days and hours. Check the web page for the office you are interested in for more information.

Anoka County observes the following as paid holidays:

  • New Year’s Day -January 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday -Third Monday in January
  • Presidents Day -Third Monday in February
  • Memorial Day -Last Monday in May
  • Independence Day -July 4
  • Labor Day -First Monday in September
  • Veterans Day -November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day -Fourth Thursday in November
  • Friday After Thanksgiving -Friday after the fourth Thursday in November
  • Christmas Eve (half-day when falls on Mon-Thurs) -December 24
  • Christmas Day -December 25