1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

The primary job of the patrol deputy is to respond to citizen requests for service for events such as accidents, domestic and neighborhood disputes, and traffic complaints. Deputies also initiate investigative activity into all crimes occurring within the patrol area. The Patrol Division is responsible for traffic enforcement on the roadways in its patrol area. The division also provides K-9 services and has officers working in local schools as resource officers.

Community policing is the driving philosophy of the Patrol Division. The community is invited to partner with law enforcement to identify problems, develop responses and evaluate programs. The Sheriff's Office promotes this practice with patrol sub-stations and staff liaisons in the community.

The Sheriff's Office Patrol Division provides law enforcement service to eight cities and townships in northern Anoka County:

  • Andover
  • Bethel
  • Columbus
  • East Bethel
  • Ham Lake
  • Linwood Township
  • Nowthen
  • Oak Grove
  1. Anoka County Sheriff's Office

    Patrol Division

    13301 Hanson Boulevard NW
    Andover, MN 55304
    Phone:  763-324-5160

    To speak with an Anoka County Sheriff's Office supervisor during non-business hours, call 763-427-1212 and ask to speak with the on-duty sergeant.

    Fax:  763-324-5182

  2. Cdr. Paul Lenzmeier. (1)

    Paul Lenzmeier

    Phone: (763) 324-5161

  3. Derek Peters

    Phone: 763-324-5162

  4. Tim Day

    Phone: 763-324-5167

  5. John Pilz

    Phone: 763-324-5168

  6. Joshua Hatton

    Phone: 763-324-5170

  7. Cole Bangerter

    Phone: 763-324-5164

  8. Justin Nelson

    Phone: 763-324-5158

  9. Jonathan Tschida

    Phone: 763-324-5169

  10. Andrew Lindberg


  11. Ryannaon Ninow